Scope and Sequence

Balmoral Community College is committed to providing point of need curriculum for all students at our school. Staff take the time to plan curriculum and develop a Scope and Sequence to meet the needs of all students.

Scope is defined as “a clearly stated set of K-12 learning objectives that reflects local, state, and national expectations. Sequence is the order in which those objectives are taught.” Sequence is often decided by grade level, while scope is more detailed and includes the specific learning objectives which often include benchmarks. The Scope and Sequence is developed directly from the standards in the AusVELS.


 Click on the links below to view the Scope and Sequences.


English Scope and Sequence Pre Foundation to Level 2

English Scope and Sequence Foundation to Level 6

English Scope and Sequence Level 5 to Level 10


Pastrol Care Scope and Sequence